Skin Watchers Green Snail Hydrating Gel: A Review

I grabbed the chance to buy this at a discount from one of Beauty in Seoul’s [ website | Instagram ] sales because Skin Watchers prices normally keep me away from their products that I really want to try.

Claims: The Skin Watchers Green Snail Hydrating Gel is a refreshing and lightweight hydrating and soothing gel formulated with Snail Secretion Filtrate without any stickiness. It is also formulated with Hyaluronic Acid, Broccoli Extract, and ten other types of herbal extracts to boost the moisture levels of your skin. The Allantoin calms irritated skin, Gluconic Acid helps balance the skin’s sebum, and Collagen and Elastine manage the skin suppleness and hyration.
This product does not contain any artificial colorant, alcohol, paraben, paraffin, talc, phenoxyethanol, benzophenone, or mineral oil.
Ingredients: Water, Dipropylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Snail Secretion Filtrate, Niacinamide, Apium Graveolens (Celery) Extract, Brassica Oleracea Capitata (Cabbage) Leaf Extract, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) Fruit/leaf/stem Extract, Brassica Rapa (Turnip) Leaf Extract, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Brassica Oleracea Italica (Broccoli) Extract, Zanthoxylum Piperitum Fruit Extract, Pulsatilla Koreana Extract, Usnea Barbata (Lichen) Extract, Arginine, Carbomer, Allantoin, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polysorbate 20, Parfum
[ source ]

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

The packaging is very sturdy, almost a glass-like plastic that has a considerable weight to it. Opening up the top, it has an inner cap top to prevent seepage.

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

The product itself is a very light gel, has a significant fragrance but nothing that turned me away.

Before this gel, I was using two moisturizers from Human Nature which were a bit heavy for my oily face but when I wouldn’t use them together at night, my skin would be a tight mess. This gel changed the game.

I use this before my last step (sunscreen in the AM, night gelly in the PM), scooping out enough product with my ring finger, slightly larger that pea-size, but not what I’d call a dollop. I find this very hydrating and soothing. The gel feels tacky right after application, but what I do is just wait a few seconds before continuing to the last step.

The lightness of the gel is a welcome change from my old moisturizers especially in the punishing Manila heat. My skin overall feels better, and the dry flakiness of my cheeks has gone away. I’m not sure if it’s just this specific product or the result of my overall routine, but hey.

I would give this a 9/10, it’s perfect but the full price breaks my heart for the amount of product I get (PHP850 for 50mL).
4 thoughts on “Skin Watchers Green Snail Hydrating Gel: A Review

Leave a Reply

