Skincare Staples: Jeju Farm Sheet Masks

I discovered Jeju Farm masks when I stumbled into a Beauty in Seoul [ website | Instagram ] kiosk in a nearby mall. The sheet masks were PHP38 each and have been a staple in my stash ever since. If you get the chance, I highly recommend visiting a BIS kiosk, they have reasonably-priced Korean beauty products and they have the nicest sales people I have ever encountered.

Let’s get on to my my favorite Jeju Farm masks:

jf mask snail

Jeju Farm Snail

Claims: The snail mucus extrct with EGF ingredient recover your skin effectively and keep your skin nutrition plentiful. The natural aloe-vera extract sooth exhausted skin. Sufficient moisture supplying make healthy skin.
Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Ethanol, SodimHyaluronate PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Carbomer, Methylaparaben, Hydroxyethlcellose, Diaodium EDTA, Alltoin, Propyiene Glycol, Triethanoiamine, Snail Secretion Filtrate Extract, Fragrance. [ source ]

Let’s start off with my favorite. This mask has a different material from the other two Jeju Farm masks in this post, this is more rigid and plasticy than the usual soft fiber of Aloe and Green Tea and of the other variants of this mask line I tried. Due to the material, it dries up really fast. But I love this mask anyway. The scent is pleasant and not overpowering. The remaining essence is plenty enough for me to transfer it to a small container ready for use the next night with a compressed sheet mask tablet, adding a few drops of toner or additional snail essence into the mix.

As with these Jeju Farm masks, I use these when I have a bit of time to allow me a mask at night. The snail is for when I have been dealing with a bout of mild breakouts I need to soothe.

This mask leaves my skin soothed and hydrated, a nice glow in the morning after, 10/10 would recommend.


jf mask green tea

Jeju Farm Green Tea

Claims: The polyphenol that is a kind catechin in Green tea keeps your skin clean by soothing skin and giving astringent effect from blocking off harmful oxygen.
Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Ethanol, SodimHyaluronate PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castir Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Carbomer, Methylaparaben, Hydroxyethlcellose, Diaodium EDTA, Alltoin, Propyiene Glycol, Triethanoiamine, Green tea Extract, Fragrance. [ source ]

I always reach for this when my face is behaving well but I just need to chill out for a bit after a long day. It’s nice to lay back and soak up the essence from this mask. This has a softer fiber material compared to the snail mask. I use this mainly when I have some spots appearing but don’t warrant a full tea tree sheet mask.

This mask gives my skin very refreshed and hydrated, 10/10 would recommend

jf mask aloe

Jeju Farm Aloe

Claims: Long time ago the aloe is folk remedy. The aloe is a treatment of inflammatory disorders, promote the circulation of the blood, help cellular reconstruction and promote discharging waste from the skin. The phlegmatic polysaccharide in aloe is long humectant with Antioxidants.
Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Ethanol, SodimHyaluronate PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castir Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Carbomer, Methylaparaben, Hydroxyethlcellose, Diaodium EDTA, Alltoin, Propyiene Glycol, Triethanoiamine, Aloe  Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Fragrance.

This mask is also for those times when my skin is behaving well but when I just need an extra boost, whether in hydration or just helping me calm down after a crazy day. I use this mainly when I’ve been out in the sun, or when I notice a flakes pop up on my cheeks.

This mask leaves my skin very refreshed and hydrated, 10/10 would recommend.
2 thoughts on “Skincare Staples: Jeju Farm Sheet Masks

Leave a Reply

